Some states charge sales tax on the things you buy, and some charge tax on shipping. We follow the rules implemented by each individual state.

Where sales tax is applicable, it will appear on your online order form and on the invoice included with your order. State sales tax may be added to all orders shipped to: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, North Carolina, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin.

We do not charge sales tax when you buy an Online Gift Card or eGift Card, because tax gets charged when the gift card is used.

Please note: Tax is not calculated until the date your order ships. This may affect your qualification or participation in tax-exempt sales.